History of the SCCPC

The South Carolina legislature statutorily created the South Carolina Commission on Prosecution Coordination in 1990 to develop, coordinate, and provide training, resources, and support services for the State’s 16 Circuit Solicitors and their staff, and to promote fair, just and uniform administration of justice in the prosecution of criminal cases. The SCCPC is governed by Sections 1‐7‐910 through 1‐7‐1000 of the South Carolina Code of Laws. The SCCPC has had three Executive Directors since its formation: William Bilton, 1990-2011, David Ross 2011-2018, and current Executive Director Lisa Catalanotto.