The Commission

The South Carolina legislature created the Commission to coordinate all activities involving the prosecution of criminal cases in this State. The SCCPC operates under the authority and governance of its Commission. The Commission’s membership is composed of the Chairmen of the Senate and House Judiciary Committees or their legislative designees, the Chief of the South Carolina Law Enforcement Division, the Director of the Department of Public Safety, a director of a Judicial Circuit Pretrial Intervention Program (PTI), a Judicial Circuit Victim‐Witness Assistance Advocate, and five Judicial Circuit Solicitors appointed by the Governor.

Isaac McDuffie (Duffie) Stone, III

Solicitor, 14th Judicial Circuit
Allendale, Hampton, Jasper, Beaufort, Colleton

Scarlett A. Wilson

Solicitor, 9th Judicial Circuit
Charleston, Berkeley

J. Strom Thurmond

Solicitor, 2nd Judicial Circuit
Aiken, Bamberg, Barnwell

Jimmy A. Richardson, II

Solicitor, 15th Judicial Circuit
Georgetown, Horry

Kevin S. Brackett

Solicitor, 16th Judicial Circuit
Union, York

Thomas E. Pope

Representative, SC House District 47 

Mark A. Keel

State Law Enforcement Division (SLED)

Robert G. Woods, IV

Acting Director
SC Department of Public Safety

Greg Hembree

Senator, SC District 28

Jenny Russ

Director of Diversion Programs
1st Judicial Circuit

Merri Parker

Victim-Witness Assistance Advocate, 10th Judicial Circuit